Torche will release Admission, the band’s fifth album, and first new music since 2015’s Restarter, on July 12 via Relapse Records. “This album is more revealing of who we are. I think the core of the band is happier and more inspired than we have been in some time, and we’ve got somebody new who’s excited to be a part of it. It’s just refreshing. It feels right. It feels real,” says guitar player Jon Nuñez, referencing the band’s new line-up which includes a shift from bass to guitar for Nuñez and the addition of bass player Eric Hernandez (Wrong). Steve Brooks (guitar/vocals) and Rick Smith (drummer) round-out the band. The singles "Time Missing" and "Slide" from the forthcoming LP can be streamed below.

Admission album artPurchaseJuly 12th, 2019